7 August 2016

Ruthless By Kerry Barnes

RuthlessRuthless by Kerry Barnes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Looks like there is a new Gangland author in town........This story is definitely Ruthless I absolutely freaking loved it. Kerry Barnes is certainly an author to look out for and for me has hit my favorite author list that's how much I loved this book!

Ruthless starts off in 1998 where we are meet Mary and husband Bill then we are taken back in time to 1963 where we learn how Mary and Bill met with one action packed scene, I have to say. After having three sons Mary finally has a baby girl....Dolly Vincent is born but is sent away for her own protection. Mad Mick is hell bent on his revenge and will stop at nothing to kill her. Estranged from her family she becomes a barrister, but finds herself caught up in a secret by the high court after defending a young Italian man. After being tortured and left for dead she flees London and goes to New York. OMG what a journey it is......One women three names!

I was hooked from start to end the author certainly knows how to keep the reader engaged with this truly gritty story. And like all Gangland story's there are characters you love and hate but this is what makes the story so gripping. Totally willing Francesca along. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to find out what was going to happen next.

This is one hell of a page turner with plenty of action and nail biting scenes. I also found myself laughing and crying.......yes crying! you might need a couple of tissues at hand. Seriously this book has it all.Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberly Chambers and Mandasue Heller will simply love this story.

I highly recommend it, giving 5 massive stars. I seriously cannot wait to read Kerry's next book.

Thank you to Kerry Barnes for a copy in exchange for an honest review





View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment