Today I am delighted to one of three stops and kicking off  Watching you by J.A. Schneider Blog tour on publication day.

The Book
A serial killer texts his victims first. A detective vows revenge. He comes after her.

In the chill of an October night, Detective Kerri Blasco is called to a bizarre murder scene. Leda Winfield, a young volunteer for the homeless, has been shot. Her cell phone displays the frightening text, WATCHING YOU, and into her back, hideously pushed with a hat pin, is a note with the same awful message. Leda's socialite family and friends insist that no one would have wanted to harm her, but Detective Kerri isn't convinced.

Until another random young woman is killed in exactly the same way. Kerri and her team profile a monstrous killer who enjoys terrifying his victims before stalking and killing them. But how does he get their phone numbers?

Kerri soon finds that the killer is after her, too, and that the key to finding him may just be in the homeless shelter. When the body count rises, she vows to stop the madman - even if it means battling her own personal trauma, risking her job, her love relationship with her boss Alex Brand, and her life.

Fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Abbott will be gripped by this nonstop serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.

My Thoughts

Watching you is the third book in the Detective Kerri Blasco series and wowsers this series just gets better and better. I loved the first two but OMG this one is even better…..I freaking loved it.

The story starts off with one hell of an opening describing the murder of Leda Winfield that was it for me I was hooked. Detective Kerri Blasco  is called to the murder scene with the message saying WATCHING YOU displayed on Leda’s phone, her family insist that no one would want to harm her. Then another young woman is killed in the same way. So the killer scares and stalks them first but the question is… how does he get there number? Before long the killer is after Kerri and we see a how it affects of her personal life. The author has done a brilliant job of mixing it up so we get a bit of everything in this story.

Kerri’s character has grown so much since I met her in Fear Dreams the first book in the series. I really feel like I know her now. And she is a very likable character that I can relate to.

This is one seriously cold and  twisted killer and the author certainly knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat. With descriptions that made me squirm…...LOVE IT!

With the story alternating from the killer's point of view to the investigation I couldn't read it fast enough each chapter leaves you hanging and wanting more.With an OMG ending I certainly wasn't expecting that.

I will say that although this is a series, Watching You works well has a standalone but it is too good a series not to be missed.

This is one fast paced gripping story that I highly recommend giving it 5 massive stars.  


J.A. (Joyce Anne) Schneider is a former staffer at Newsweek Magazine, a wife, mom, and reading addict. She loves thrillers…which may seem odd, since she was once a major in French Literature - wonderful but sometimes heavy stuff. Now, for years, she has become increasingly fascinated with medicine, forensic science, and police procedure. She lives with her family in Connecticut, USA.

Popular Posts