Deadly Alibi by Leigh Russell #Blogtour

I am delighted to take part in Deadly Alibi: A gripping crime thriller (A DI Geraldine Steel Thriller Book 9) by Leigh Russell Blog Tour. Which is out in paperback on the 25th May.



The Book

A hand gripped her upper arm so suddenly it made her yelp. Biting her lower lip, she spun round, lashing out in terror. As she yanked her arm out of his grasp, her elbow hit the side of his chest. Struggling to cling on to her, he lost his footing. She staggered back and reached out, leaning one hand on the cold wall of the tunnel. Before she had recovered her balance he fell, arms flailing, eyes glaring wildly as he disappeared over the edge of the platform onto the rails below. . .
Two murder victims and a suspect whose alibi appears open to doubt... Geraldine Steel is plunged into a double murder investigation which threatens not only her career, but her life. And then her previously unknown twin Helena turns up, with problems which are about to make Geraldine's life turn toxic in more ways than one.
For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza
My Thoughts
For those of you that know me I am a massive fan of Leigh Russell. Who has written a variety of books which include DS Ian Peterson,Lucy Hall mystery and of course the Geraldine Steel series. Which I have to say is my favourite out of them all. The series started with Short Cut back in 2012 and now we catch up with Geraldine in book nine who is back with a bang.
The story starts off with a very intriguing prologue that will leave you wanting more. Then the author takes us on a roller coaster ride, with the Cremation of Geraldine's mother she is called to an investigation where a body has been found in a wheelie bin. Having to deal with that she is plunged into a double murder investigation. Then on top of all that she finds out she has a twin sister called Helena who turns up.
I really did feel for Geraldine having lost her mom and still having to carry on life. Having been there myself I can totally relate to this. And The author has written some damn good scenes, where you get a sense the characters feelings throughout her writing. Everyone handles loss differently but Geraldine is a strong character and just gets on with it.
Wowsers what a gripping story I devoured this in one day. The author certainly knows how to keep the reader's attention. Deadly Alibi is full of twists and turns and will keep you guessing until the end.
This can be read has a standalone,with plenty of character information. So you don't need to start from the beginning. But it is a series to good to missed.
There is nothing not to like about this book which I highly recommend giving it 4.5 stars.
Thank You to Anne Carter and No Exit Press for a copy of this in exchange for an honest review.

The Author
Leigh Russell has sold over a million crime fiction novels, and writes full time. Published in English and in translation throughout Europe, her Geraldine Steel and Ian Peterson titles have appeared on many bestseller lists, and reached #1 on kindle. Leigh's work has been nominated for several major awards, including the CWA New Blood Dagger and CWA Dagger in the Library, and her Geraldine Steel and Ian Peterson series are in development for television with major television production company Avalon Television.
Leigh writes the Lucy Hall mystery series published by Thomas and Mercer.
Find out more about Leigh on her website http://www.leighrussell.co.uk where news, reviews and interviews are posted, with a schedule of Leigh's appearances. Contact Leigh via her website, follow her on Twitter and facebook.

Popular Posts