Love on the Rocks by Emily Anne Brandon #Review

Love on the Rocks by Emily Anne Brandon
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It has been a while since I have read a romantic comedy but after losing my reading mojo Love On Rocks soon sorted that problem out for me. This book is simply amazing, I am that blown away I am lost for words. But I have definitely found myself a new author to read.

Being stucked in from the prologue The author takes us to tiny Scottish village of Whitehorse Bay with stunning descriptions that made me feel right there in the village itself. We meet Lexy who I loved and could relate to having lost her parents seven years ago she is still struggling to move on.

Hottie Hollywood star Clay Gable soon crosses paths with Lexy she helps him blend into village life, while Clay encourages Lexy to leave her unfulfilling job and chase her dream of becoming a bona fide artist. Lexy’s ex, Jamie, is acting strangely and appears to have a secret from everyone.

Can Lexy help Jamie deal with his dark secret? And why is Clay Gable back in his childhood village?

Love On The Rocks will certainly make you Laugh Out Loud. And the author has done a brilliant job of making the characters come to life. This would make an excellent movie.

I was anxious to get to the end to find out what happens, with plenty going on and the author has tried everything up nicely at the end

The only downfall is that I am gutted that I have finished it!

This is a must read for fans of Paige Toon, Miranda Dickinson and Sophie Kinsella fans. I can not recommend it enough giving it 5 massive stars.

Thank you to Emily Anne Brandon for a copy in exchange for a honest review.

View all my reviews

Popular Posts