The Liverpool Girls by Pam Howes #BlogBlitz

Today is my stop on Blog Blitz and I am super excited to share my 5 star review for The Liverpool Girls by Pam Howes which is out now




The Book
It’s 1966 and in Liverpool two sisters are about to have their lives turned upside down…

Sisters Carol and Jackie haven’t had the easiest of childhoods, but as they grow up and begin their own lives both hope for happier times ahead. Stylish Carol works in Lewis’s department store, while Jackie dreams of drama school, and a career on the stage.

But the sisters are heartbroken when they discover they have been dating the same man, and an unexpected pregnancy causes a rift between them. Parents Dora and Joe must overcome their past hurts and help their daughters, despite the meddling of Joe’s second wife Ivy.

As the sisters’ troubles spiral and difficult decisions must be made, can the family pull together – or will Jackie and Carol’s sisterly bond be destroyed forever?

The Liverpool Girls is a heart-breaking and compelling story of family, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Anne Baker and Kitty Neale.

My Thoughts

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book......The Liverpool Girls is the third book in the trilogy and I have to say that I am well and truly gutted this is the last book in the series. Like I have said before I have never read a family saga before and Pam Howes has opened up a whole new world to me reading this genre. This book and series is fantastic.

Set in 1966 we catch up with sisters Carol and Jackie who haven't had the easiest childhood. The Liverpool Girls tells the story of a love triangle who are heartbroken when they realise they have been dating the same man. With an unexpected pregnancy causes shock waves and a rift between them.

The big question is can the family pull together or will the sister’s be destroyed forever?!

OMG what a heart wrenching moving story. Pam Howes certainly knows how to pull on your heartstrings. I still have a lump in my throat just thinking about this story. It is full of twists and turns that I wasn't expecting. In fact I couldn't turn the pages fast enough wanting to know what was going to happen next.

I love the author's style of writing which is an easy read with descriptions that make you feel right there in the story. Sensitivity is shown with some rather sensitive story lines. I can actually see a grit lit author in the making.

I loved the characters who are very realistic and easy to relate to. I especially loved Jackie and found myself rooting for her.

Not only will this book will make you smile, laugh and cry it will keep you hooked from start to finish.
This is without a doubt a spectacular ending to a brilliant trilogy. There is nothing not to like about this book ,which I cannot recommend enough giving it 5 well deserved stars.

Thank you to Kim Nash at Bookouture for inviting me to take part in this fabulous Blitz

UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2w8yvNN
US πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ http://amzn.to/2xxUVrY


About the author:
Pam Howes was born in Cheshire. She is a retired Interior Designer who began writing seriously in the mid nineties. The idea for her first novel, set in the sixties, was inspired by her time as a teenager, working in a local record store and hanging around with musicians who frequented the business. That first novel evolved into a series set in the fictional town of Pickford, based on her home town of Stockport. Three Steps to Heaven; 'Til I Kissed You; Always On My Mind; Not Fade Away, and That'll Be The Day, follow the lives and loves through the decades of fictional Rock'n'Roll band The Raiders. Pam is a big fan of sixties music and it's this love that compelled her to write the series. A stand-alone true-life romance, Fast Movin' Train, set in the nineties, was published in early 2012. A new series of Fairground Romances, set in the sixties, begins with Cathy's Clown, to be followed by Ruby Tuesday early 2016. Pam is mum to three adult daughters, grandma to seven assorted grandchildren, and roadie to one musician partner. She still lives in Cheshire and is currently involved in raising awareness of her home-town's musical heritage with campaigns to have Blue Plaques erected on the walls of local clubs, The Manor Lounge and The Sinking Ship, where the likes of The Walker Brother's, The Who and Jimi Hendrix played; now closed, but still firmly in the hearts of Stockport's recycled teenagers.  
Pam recently signed a contract with the award winning publisher Bookouture and the first novel in her new trilogy, The Lost Daughter of Liverpool, will be on sale in February 2017
All books are available in Kindle format, paperback, and Fast Movin' Train is also available as an audio book.
And Twitter @PamHowes1


Popular Posts