Beginnings by Helen Christmas Blog Tour

I am delighted to share my 5 star review for Beginnings by Helen Christmas on blog tour today 


The Book
Beginnings is a romantic thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. Eleanor Chapman is 16. She has no idea her father is employed in a world of organised crime until the day he is forced to go on the run, leaving her at the mercy of dangerous people.

Her life is spiralling out of control yet on the night she plans to escape, she stumbles across a mysterious prisoner. His name is Jake, a rock musician from Holland and he has a contract on his life.

Their daring escape across London eventually draws them into a place of hiding before Jake’s chilling story begins to unfold. He was the one vital witness to a sinister scene leading up to the death of a British MP and now those responsible want him silenced. As two young people, thrown together by fate they develop intense feelings for each other. It does not take long for Eleanor to realise that she will do anything possible to keep Jake alive.

Their tender love bond keeps you turning the pages as they live on a knife edge, desperate to escape London. Will they outrun the deadly enemies who stalk them? Or are the people at the top more powerful than they think?

My Thoughts
With action from the start I couldn't put it down.What can I say this story is brilliant everything from the story to how it is written I absolutely loved it.

Beginnings is the first book in the same face different place series. Set across the decade of the seventies and tells a story in six parts. About Eleanor Chapman daughter of Ollie Chapman. Ollie gets wrapped up in the world of East End London criminal underworld with a shooting. He puts Eleanor in the hands of Sammie Maxwell so he can stay low until things calm down. But unknown to her father she finds herself in trouble when she is taken to a whorehouse. Where she discovers Jake who is a witness to a IRA style terrorist car bomb. Eleanor and Jake find themselves on the run.It is only when they are in hiding together in a secluded house tucked away in a small East London suburb, that Jake and Eleanor realise they have feelings for each other and lapse into a passionate love affair.

The author takes us on one roller coaster of a journey where I found myself willing Eleanor and Jake along with their fight for survival on the run.

This story is so well crafted I actually felt like I was there in the Seventies. And the characters are portrayed brilliantly. I was taken through a whirlwind of emotions from tension and anger to sorrow, relief, and happiness. Helen Christmas is an author not to missed. Seriously I cannot tell you enough how well this is written. I cannot wait to read visions the next book in the series. 

This is a must read for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberly Chambers and Jessie Keane which I highly recommend giving it all the stars!

Purchase on Amazon - http://apn.to/prod/B0078L8858



Author Bio – 
Helen J. Christmas lives on the south coast of Sussex with her husband. With a love of writing since childhood, she started her decade spanning thriller series 'Same Face Different Place' in 2011. Her first book 'Beginnings,' set in 1970s London, combines romantic suspense with a hard-hitting conspiracy thriller. Writing is something she juggles around family and social life. Helen is self employed and enjoys running the web design company, she and her husband set up from home. They have no children but enjoy the company of a faithful border collie and a fluffy white cat. Helen confesses to have got most of her ideas for writing, whilst walking Barney along the beach.
Social Media Links – 
Website: http://www.samefacedifferentplace.com
Blog: https://samefacedifferentplace.wordpress.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.helenchristmas/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SFDPBeginnings
Good Reads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5838032.Helen_J_Christmas
Pinterest Book 1: https://uk.pinterest.com/helenxmas/same-face-different-place-beginnings-book-1-by-hel/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/helenchristmas7/

Win a signed copy of Beginnings (UK Only)




Popular Posts